Strona główna

logo Progres3


On October 27, 2011. at the headquarters of the Technical University of Ostrava (Vysoká škola báňská-Technická univerzita Ostrava) thirteen universities in the Czech Republic, Slovakia and Poland have signed a memorandum of cooperation PROGRES 3.

The main mission of the consortium is to establish a set of scientific cooperation and supporting the development of innovation between universities of the Moravian-Silesian Region, Zilina Region and the Silesian and Opole Voivodeship.

Convenient location geographical and linguistic proximity of members of the consortium will facilitate more efficient use of laboratory facilities and research universities.

Consortium activities will complement formed in the regions of the European Grouping of Territorial Cooperation TRITIA.


The consortium includes:

Czech Republic

VŠB-Technical University of Ostrava (Vysoká škola báňská-Technická univerzita Ostrava)

University of Ostrava (Ostravská univerzita v Ostravě)

Silesian University in Opava (Slezská univerzita v Opavě)


University of Žilina (Žilinská univerzita v Žiline)

Alexander Dubček University of Trenčin (Trenčianska univerzita Alexandra Dubčeka v Trenčíne)

Matej Bel University (Univerzita Mateja Bela v Banskej Bystrici)


Opole University of Technology (Politechnika Opolska)

University of Opole (Uniwersytet Opolski)

Silesian University of Technology (Politechnika Śląska, Gliwice)

University of Silesia in Katowice (Uniwersytet Śląski w Katowicach)

University of Economics in Katowice (Uniwersytet Ekonomiczny w Katowicach)

University of Bielsko-Biała (Akademia Techniczno-Humanistyczna w Bielsku-Białej)

Academy of Arts in Katowice (Akademia Sztuk Pięknych w Katowicach)

The Academy of Business in Dąbrowa Górnicza (Wyższa Szkoła Biznesu w Dąbrowie Górniczej)


Documents to download: